Better Directors, Better Business and a Better Economy


Director of the Year Awards

Celebrating Business Leadership

Winners’ Interviews…

Solo Creative caught up with a few of the winners at the Awards Ceremony held on Thursday 23 March at the Crowne Plaza in Glasgow – click on the links below to hear what they had to say.

Douglas Whyte, Hydro Group plc
IoD Scotland Director of the Year – Large Businesses

Jennifer MacKenzie-Hallwood, TEFL Org UK
IoD Scotland Director of the Year – Medium Size Businesses

Tom Campbell, North Highland Initiative
IoD Scotland Director of the Year – Small Businesses

Lady Susan Rice CBE
IoD Scotland Chair’s Award

Marie Macklin CBE, Appointedd
Bank of Scotland Non-Executive Director of the Year

Shirley Campbell, Scottish Water
Badenoch & Clark Female Director of the Year

Theresa Shearer, Enable Scotland
SCVO Third Sector Director of the Year

Professor David Hillier, Strathclyde Business School/ University of Strathclyde
mclcreate Public Sector Director of the Year

Sonia Cottom, Pain Association Scotland
IoD Scotland Emerging Director of the Year

Gregory Chauvet, Glasgow Bike Station
Scottish Business Pledge Workplace Innovation Director of the Year

Visit your local branch

IoD Scotland has branches across all of Scotland giving you the opportunity to see what’s on in your area over the coming months.

Our Partners

Contact Us

Tel: 0131 557 5488
Fax: 0131 557 5818
10 Charlotte Square
EH2 4 DR

Upcoming Events

  1. Good Governance What Every Director Needs to Know

    January 18 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
    |Recurring Event (See all)
    until January 18, 2018
  2. Question Time Debate featuring Opportunity North East

    January 25 @ 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
    |Recurring Event (See all)
    until January 25, 2018

Twitter feed