Better Directors, Better Business and a Better Economy



The Institute of Directors exists to support businesses and the people who run them, and the IoD Scotland Awards celebrates those directors whose purpose, passion and perseverance have led them to leadership excellence.

The IoD Scotland Awards received excellent nominations across all categories representing the true breadth of industries and sectors we have in Scotland. In celebration of the indiviudals’ business accomplishments in 2017, the quality of the entries was exceptional and a true reflection of the high calibre of individuals in Scotland’s boardrooms today

The difficult process of the first phase judging has now been completed and we are delighted to list below those who have been selected to go through to the next phase in the Director and/ or the Regional Categories.

Nathalie Agnew, Muckle Media

Ann Allen, University of Glasgow

Craig Anderson, The Scottish Salmon Company

Martin Armstrong, Wheatley Group

Tony Banks, Balhousie Care Group

Nicola Barclay, Homes for Scotland

Dr Marit Boot, What? Why? Children in Hospital

Jeremy Brettell, Non-Executive Director

Euan Cameron, COHESION Medical Ltd

Kenny Crawford, Registers of Scotland

Mike Dale, Non-Executive Chairman

Marshall Dallas, EICC

Alban Denton, Loch Duart Ltd

Karol Ejsmont, Ejsmont Security Ltd

Simon Erlanger, Isle of Harris Distillery

Craig Ewan, Kingsmills Hotel

Sheana Fraser, Linnhe Leisure Ltd t/a Nevis Centre

Stella Gibson, The Spark

Sandra Gow, Gow’s Lybster Limited

Tom Halpin, Sacro

Mandy Haeburn-Little, Scottish Business Resilience Centre

Luke Johnson, Cognitive Geology

Leigh-Ann Little, The Oxygen Works

Peter MacFarlane, Nevis Range Development Company

Cara Mackay, Gillies and Mackay Ltd

Struan Mackenzie, Hi-Fi Corner (Edinburgh) Ltd

Heather Matthews, Little’s Chauffeur Drive

Derek May, Brightwork

Steve McCreadie, The Lens

Heather McDonald, Wooha Brewing Company

Dale McQueen, Trossachs Distillery Ltd t/a McQueen Gin

Chris Molyneaux, Daffy’s Gin

Karen Moore, Scottish Waterways Trust

Andrew Morrison, AM Bid Services Ltd

David Nicol, NB Communication Ltd

Hugh Raven, Ardtornish Estate Company

Craig Richardson, Fjordhus Limited

Stephen Robertson, Metis Partners

Cally Russell, Mallzee

Alastair Scott, 20/20 Productions Europe Ltd

David J Siegel, HighNet

Celine Sinclair, The Yard

Sara Speirs, Spectrum Service Solutions Ltd

Helen Sykes, Helm

Moira Taylor, Scottish Archery

Chris Thewlis, GTS Solutions CIC

Ross Turner, Span Access Solutions Ltd

Charles Vincent, Ascendancy Water Limited

Andrew Watson, COHESION Medical Ltd

Mark Williams, NWH Group

Brian Williamson, Non-Executive Director

Laura Wilson, MacRoberts LLP

John Wilson, Ajenta

Lesslie Young, Epilepsy Scotland

Come along and join over 350 guests at this black-tie dinner for an evening of celebration and connecting with colleagues. To book your seat or table, please link to the booking page  and reserve your place today.

If you want to find out more about the Awards, please email, call 01577 865498, Joyce on 07711 432745 or Alice on 07483 812596.

Visit your local branch

IoD Scotland has branches across all of Scotland giving you the opportunity to see what’s on in your area over the coming months.

Our Partners

Contact Us

Tel: 0131 557 5488
Fax: 0131 557 5818
10 Charlotte Square
EH2 4 DR

Upcoming Events

  1. Network with leaders at the Heart of Scotland – Keynote speaker Keith Brown MSP

    February 20 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
    |Recurring Event (See all)
    until June 28, 2018
  2. Making Connections – Members Evening

    February 22 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
    |Recurring Event (See all)
    until February 22, 2018
  3. The Environment as a Business Opportunity

    March 14 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
    |Recurring Event (See all)
    until March 29, 2018

Twitter feed